Staff Directory

Administration

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Joanne Renn Executive Director of Athletics
757.455.5723 jrenn@vwc.edu
Jeff Bowers Associate Director of Athletics, Head Women's Soccer Coach
757.455.3285 jbowers@vwc.edu
Stephany Dunmyer Assistant Director of Athletics, Head Women's Basketball Coach
757.455.2122 sdunmyer@vwc.edu
Andrea Hoover Academic Liasion, Head Women's Volleyball Coach
757.455.3136 ahoover@vwc.edu
Shelley Hunter Intercollegiate Coordinator/Compliance
757.455.3303 shunter@vwc.edu

Sports Information

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Cody Clifton Sports Information Director
757-455-3393 cclifton@vwc.edu
Martin Perry Assistant Sports Information Director
757-233-8796 mperry1@vwc.edu

Athletic Training

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Corey Wingen Head Athletic Trainer
757-455-3417 cjwingen@vwc.edu
Stefani Masterton Assistant Athletic Trainer
757.233.8764 smasterton@vwc.edu

Athletic Facilities Management

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Brandon Elliott Associate Director of the Jane P. Batten Student Center, Head Softball Coach
757.455.3307 belliott@vwc.edu
Christina Restivo Outdoor Venues, Head Field Hockey Coach
757.455.3396 crestivo@vwc.edu
Chris Francis Outdoor Venues, Head Baseball Coach
757.455.3348 cfrancis@vwc.edu

Baseball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Chris Francis Head Coach
(757) 455-3348 cfrancis@vwc.edu
Thomas Seay Assistant Coach
(757) 455-3379 tseay@vwc.edu
Jon Spears Assistant Coach
Jack Moore Assistant Coach
Adam Ruh Faculty Team Advisor, Lecturer in English
(757) 455-8836

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Dave Macedo Head Men's Basketball Coach
(757) 455-3313 dmacedo@vwc.edu
Quinn McDowell Assistant Coach
(757) 455-3347 qmcdowell@vwc.edu
Justin Parrish Assistant Coach
jparrish@vwc.edu
Greg Montgomery Volunteer Assistant Coach
Dr. Richard Rosenblum Volunteer Assistant Coach
Genai Hill Faculty Team Advisor, Academic Advising
(757) 455-2127

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Stephany Dunmyer Head Women's Basketball Coach
(757) 455-2122 sdunmyer@vwc.edu
Andrea Thurston Associate Head Women's Basketball Coach
(757) 455-2114 aushinski@vwc.edu
AJ Jordan Assistant Coach
Cassie Conley Student Assistant
Taylor Wong Student Assistant
Dr. Joyce B. Easter Faculty Team Advisor, Dean of the Batten Honors College/Professor of Chemistry
(757) 455-2126

Cheerleading

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Desiree Ellison Head Coach
dmellison@vwc.edu
Robin Takacs Faculty Team Advisor, Instructional Technology Director/Communications Instructor
(757) 455-2112 rtakacs@vwc.edu

Men's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mat Littleton Head Men's Coach
(757) 233-8830 mlittleton@vwc.edu
Dr. Scott Hinze Faculty Team Advisor, Assistant Professor of Psychology
(757) 455-3288

Women's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Krista Littleton Head Women's Coach
(757) 233-8704 klittleton@vwc.edu
Mandi Ryan Assistant Coach
Dr. Kathy Stolley Faculty Team Advisor, Professor of Sociology
(757) 455-8768

Field Hockey

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Christina Restivo Head Field Hockey Coach
(757) 455-3396 crestivo@vwc.edu
Nicole Morgan Assistant Coach
(757) 455-3291 nmorgan@vwc.edu
Dr. Rebecca Hooker Faculty Team Advisor, Associate Professor of English
(757) 455-8790

Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Rick Bidnick Head Coach
(757) 455-3387 rbidnick@vwc.edu
Dr. Kevin Kittredge Faculty Team Advisor, Batten Professor of Chemistry
(757) 455-8854

Men's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone E-Mail
J.P. Stewart Head Men's Lacrosse Coach
(757) 455-3135 jpstewart@vwc.edu
Nick Northern Assistant Men's Lacrosse Coach
(757) 233-8763 nnorthern@vwc.edu
Nick Pappas Volunteer Assistant Coach
AJ Smith Assistant Coach

Women's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Meagan DiCave Head Coach
(757) 455-3137 mndicave@vwc.edu
Cora Delfini Assistant Coach
(757) 455-8701 cdelfini@vwc.edu
Michelle Verbeeck Volunteer Assistant Goalie Coach
Takeyra Collins Faculty Team Advisor, Visiting Instructor of Recreation and Leisure Studies
(757) 455-3304

Men's Soccer Coaches

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Chris Mills Head Men's Soccer Coach
(757) 455-3120 cmills@vwc.edu, menssoccer@vwc.edu
Dustin Shambach Assistant Coach
(757) 455-8798 dshambach@vwc.edu
Sean Wheaton Goalkeeper Coach
Dr. Wayne Pollock Faculty Team Advisor, Associate Professor of Recreation and Leisures
(757) 455-3369

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jeff Bowers Head Coach
(757) 455-3285 jbowers@vwc.edu, womenssoccer@vwc.edu,
Sam Kirschenbaum Assistant Coach
(757) 455-8798 womenssoccer@vwc.edu
Mario Hurdle Assistant Coach
womenssoccer@vwc.edu
Vasit Leidy Assistant Coach
womenssoccer@vwc.edu
Aaron Myers Volunteer Assistant Coach
Dr. Sue Larkin Faculty Team Advisor, Professor of English
(757) 455-8809

Softball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Brandon Elliott Head Softball Coach
(757) 455-3307 belliott@vwc.edu
James Inzana Head Assistant Coach
Jim Quinn Director of Softball Operations
Josh Freeman Volunteer Assistant Coach
Dr. Hilve Firek Faculty Team Advisor, Batten Associate Professor of Education
(757) 455-8749

Men's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Martin Perry Director of Men's and Women's Tennis
(757) 233-8796 mperry1@vwc.edu
Dr. Antje Schwennicke Faculty Team Advisor, Assistant Professor of Political Science
(757) 455-8806

Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Martin Perry Director of Men's and Women's Tennis
(757) 233-8796 mperry1@vwc.edu
Dr. Antje Schwennicke Faculty Team Advisor, Assistant Professor of Political Science
(757) 455-8806

Men's Track and Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mat Littleton Head Men's Coach
(757) 233-8830 mlittleton@vwc.edu
Richard Drake Assistant Coach (Hurdles/Field Events)
David Kidd Men's Recruiting Coordinator
Kyle Chowhan Pole Vault Coach
Dr. Scott Hinze Faculty Team Advisor, Assistant Professor of Psychology
(757) 455-3288

Women's Track and Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Krista Littleton Head Women's Coach
(757) 233-8704 klittleton@vwc.edu
Mandi Ryan Assistant Coach
Richard Drake Assistant Coach (Hurdles/Field Events)
Kyle Chowhan Pole Vault Coach
Dr. Kathy Stolley Faculty Team Advisor, Professor of Sociology
(757) 455-8768

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Andrea Hoover Head Coach
(757) 455-3136 ahoover@vwc.edu
Kala Herman Assistant Coach
(757) 455-8861 knguy@vwc.edu
Carly Ciarochi Assistant Coach
Courtney Anderson Assistant Coach
Dr. Kellie Holzer Faculty Team Advisor, Assistant Professor of English
(757) 455-3390