Staff Directory

Administration

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Joanne Renn Director of Athletics
757.455.5723 jrenn@vwc.edu
Jeff Bowers Associate Director of Athletics, Head Women's Soccer Coach
757.455.3285 jbowers@vwc.edu
Stephany Dunmyer Assistant Director of Athletics, Head Women's Basketball Coach
757.455.2122 sdunmyer@vwc.edu
Jack Ankerson Athletics Gifts Officer
757.233.8897 jankerson@vwc.edu
Andrea Hoover Academic Liasion, Head Women's Volleyball Coach
757.455.3136 ahoover@vwc.edu
Shelley Hunter Intercollegiate Coordinator/Compliance
757.455.3303 shunter@vwc.edu

Sports Information

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Cody Clifton Sports Information Director
757-455-3393 cclifton@vwc.edu
Martin Perry Assistant Sports Information Director
757-233-8796

Athletic Training

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Joe Witt Head Athletic Trainer
757.455.3417 jwitt@vwc.edu
Stefani Masterton Assistant Athletic Trainer
757.233.8764 smasterton@vwc.edu

Athletic Facilities Management

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Brandon Elliott Associate Director of the Jane P. Batten Student Center, Head Softball Coach
757.455.3307 belliott@vwc.edu
Christina Restivo Outdoor Venues, Head Field Hockey Coach
757.455.3396 crestivo@vwc.edu
Chris Francis Outdoor Venues, Head Baseball Coach
757.455.3348 cfrancis@vwc.edu

Baseball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Chris Francis Head Coach
757.455.3348 cfrancis@vwc.edu
Andy Wissinger Associate Head Coach
757.455.3379 apwissinger@vwc.edu
Sean Montgomery Assistant Coach
Jack Moore Assistant Coach

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Dave Macedo Head Men's Basketball Coach
757.455.3313 dmacedo@vwc.edu
Rhett Bonner Assistant Coach
757.455.3347 mbonner@vwc.edu
Kevin Bridgeforth Assistant Coach
Austin Kenon Assistant Coach
Dr. Richard Rosenblum
Genai Hill Faculty Team Advisor, Director of Tutoring & Placement Reporting

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Stephany Dunmyer Head Women's Basketball Coach
757-455-2122 sdunmyer@vwc.edu
Andrea Ushinski Associate Head Women's Basketball Coach
757-455-2114 aushinski@vwc.edu
Taylor Wong Student Assistant
Cassie Conley Student Assistant
Dr. Joyce B. Easter Faculty Team Advisor, Professor of Chemistry, Director of Honors and Scholars Program
Dr. Linda Ferguson Faculty Team Advisor, Professor of Management/Business/Economics

Cheerleading

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jennifer Lewis Head Coach
757-233-8896 jlewis@vwc.edu

Men's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mat Littleton Head Men's Coach
757-233-8830 mlittleton@vwc.edu
Dr. Scott Hinze Faculty Team Advisor, Assistant Professor of Psychology
Dr. Kathy Stolley Faculty Team Advisor, Professor of Sociology, Associate Dean for Innovative Teaching and Engaged Learning

Women's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Krista Littleton Head Women's Coach
757.233.8704 klittleton@vwc.edu
Mandi Ryan Assistant Coach
Dr. Alison Marganski Faculty Team Advisor, Assistant Professor of Criminal Justice
Dr. Mavel Velasco Faculty Team Advisor, Batten Professor of Spanish

Field Hockey

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Christina Restivo Head Field Hockey Coach
757-455-3396 crestivo@vwc.edu
Kyle deSandes-Moyer Assistant Coach
Nicole Morgan Assistant Coach
nmorgan@vwc.edu
Will Perkins Athletic Trainer
Dr. Rebecca Hooker Faculty Team Advisor, Assistant Professor of English

Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Bryan Hearn Head Golf Coach
757-455-3387 bhearn@vwc.edu
Dr. Kevin Kittredge Faculty Team Advisor, Associate Professor of Chemistry

Men's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone E-Mail
J.P. Stewart Head Men's Lacrosse Coach
757.455.3135 jpstewart@vwc.edu
Luke Reilly Assistant Men's Lacrosse Coach
757.233.8763 lreilly@vwc.edu
Ricky Kronberger Volunteer Assistant Coach
Corey Bauer Volunteer Assistant Coach
Dr. Keith Moore Faculty Team Advisor, Dean of Students
Nick Pappas Volunteer Assistant Coach

Women's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Meagan DiCave Head Coach
757-455-3137 mndicave@vwc.edu
Rebecca Hartrum Assistant Coach
757.233-8701 hartrum@vwc.edu
Takeyra Collins Faculty Team Advisor, Visiting Instructor of Recreation and Leisure Studies

Men's Soccer Coaches

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Chris Mills Head Men's Soccer Coach
757.455.3120 cmills@vwc.edu, menssoccer@vwc.edu
Brandon Eisenhart Assistant Coach
Sean Wheaton Goalkeeper Coach
Dr. Paul Ewell Faculty Team Advisor, Assistant Professor and Coordinator, Department of Managment, Business and Economics
Dr. Wayne Pollock Faculty Team Advisor, Assistant Professor of Recreation and Leisure

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jeff Bowers Head Coach
757-455-3285 jbowers@vwc.edu, womenssoccer@vwc.edu,
Mario Hurdle Assistant Women's Soccer Coach
womenssoccer@vwc.edu
Vasit Leidy Assistant Women's Soccer Coach
womenssoccer@vwc.edu
Matt Gill Assistant Coach
757.233.8798 womenssoccer@vwc.edu
Dr. Sue Larkin Faculty Team Advisor, Batten Associate Professor of English

Softball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Brandon Elliott Head Softball Coach
757.455.3307 belliott@vwc.edu
James Inzana Head Assistant Coach
Jim Quinn Director of Softball Operations
Jimmy Bowman Assistant Coach
Dr. Hilve Firek Faculty Team Advisor, Batten Assistant Professor of Education

Men's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Martin Perry Director of Men's and Women's Tennis
757-233-8796
Dr. Joyce Howell, Ph.D. Faculty Team Advisor, Professor of Art History, Co-Chair Academic Effectiveness Committee

Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Martin Perry Director of Men's and Women's Tennis
757-233-8796
Dr. Joyce Howell, Ph.D. Faculty Team Advisor, Professor of Art History, Co-Chair Academic Effectiveness Committee

Men's Track and Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mat Littleton Head Men's Coach
757-233-8830 mlittleton@vwc.edu
Richard Drake Assistant Coach (Hurdles/Field Events)
David Kidd Men's Recruiting Coordinator
Kyle Chowhan Pole Vault Coach
Dr. Scott Hinze Faculty Team Advisor, Assistant Professor of Psychology
Dr. Kathy Stolley Faculty Team Advisor, Professor of Sociology, Associate Dean for Innovative Teaching and Engaged Learning

Women's Track and Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Krista Littleton Head Women's Coach
757.233.8704 klittleton@vwc.edu
Mandi Ryan Assistant Coach
Richard Drake Assistant Coach (Hurdles/Field Events)
Kyle Chowhan Pole Vault Coach
Dr. Alison Marganski Faculty Team Advisor, Assistant Professor of Criminal Justice
Dr. Mavel Velasco Faculty Team Advisor, Batten Professor of Spanish

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Andrea Hoover Head Coach
757-455-3136 ahoover@vwc.edu
Kala Herman Assistant Coach
757.455.3136 knguy@vwc.edu
Dexter Powers Assistant Coach
Carly Ciarochi Assistant Coach
Taylor Allen Assistant Coach
Dr. Kellie Holzer Faculty Team Advisor, Assistant Professor of English